Never Enough Time in the World

Animated-alarm-clock-waking-up-and-moving-around

You wake up around 6~7 a.m. everyday, or perhaps even earlier. You go to school or to work, come back home, take care of unfinished business, get to bed and you’re done for the day. It seems like you never have enough time to have fun or to relax, because you’re just too busy. Let’s be honest here. I’m sure most of you have better things to do than read a blog post made by a high school student. Almost everyone is too busy  to even do the activities they are required to accomplish. I personally shouldn’t even be doing this blog post, but doing homework. However, I think every now and then, we need some time to ourselves. Whether it’s doing something we love and enjoy, or some sports to relieve our stress, I think we need a minimum of one hour to just relax and forget about reality.

My schedule everyday is literally school, swim, homework, and sleep. EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Yes, you can tell I’m at a breaking point. On top of all that, I’m aware it just gets worse as I go on to college. I’m definitely not looking forward to the future. But even though the future looks black, there is a small candlelight of hope that gets me through everyday.eyeemfiltered1362877146680

Friends are priceless treasures you can never replace. They put up with you, listen to your problems, give you advice, help you out when you’re in a pickle, suffer from stress as much as you do, and they’re just always there for you, watching your back. I’m sure even though most people don’t show or say it, they really appreciate their friends. I mean, what would you do without them? Personally, for me, if it wasn’t for them, I wouldn’t be able to smile at school. With a small joke or some crazy act, it helps me get through the day. Once, when I was having a really bad day, I started ranting to my friend. I was furious and agitated and with literally two sentences, he made me laugh my socks off. Here’s how the conversation went:

Me: I had to make up a math test, so I was sent to another room. The whole class was filled with a bunch of noisy brats. And on top of all THAT, I was seated in-between two of the most obnoxious and loud guys that wouldn’t stop talking 😦

Friend: You know what you should have done?

Me: What?

Friend: You should have farted. That would have shown them. Alpha YK’s territory.

Yes, I really appreciate this friend, and every one of my other friends. No matter how busy we are, we should hang out with our friends and just talk. Every now and then, you’ll burst out in laughter from something your friend says or do, and it may turn your bad day into the best day ever.

Family picture

Family – people who will always take your side and become a pillar to help you stand. You can’t choose your family as you can choose your friends, but you love them just the same, because well, you have to. And that’s not the only reason. They are people who, no matter how tired and busy they are, will always listen to your problems and concerns. Unlike with friends, you can talk more in-depth about personal situations, because they are the people who know you best. Also, because they’re family, they have to put up with you no matter how obnoxious, whiny, and needy you are.  Most of the time, I don’t show any appreciation to my family who do so much for me. They drop what they’re doing just to listen to what I have to say. More people need to start appreciating their families and spending time with them, even if they’re busy. Push some of your work back, so you can spend about an hour with them everyday. If you don’t have time, make time.

eyeemfiltered1363828717354

My schedule has been so packed lately, when I have nothing to do, I actually WANT more homework. Yes, I think I’m broken too. What kind of person wants work? It may just be me being odd, but I actually worry about the fact that I have nothing to worry about. I’ve been focusing on school and so overworked by assignments and projects that I actually thought school was my life and everything. When I was piled with homework and projects for a long period of time, when I actually got a free day, I was bored out of my mind. I had no idea what to do. I even forgot my favorite hobby – taking pictures! The point I want to get across is that we need a time-out. Even if it’s just a little bit, we will greatly appreciate it. High school is supposed to be a fun experience. but if we never have enough time in the world to enjoy it, how is it going to be fun?

Leave a Reply

