BitterSweet Life

Some days, life feels perfect.
Other days it just ain’t workin.
The good, the bad, the right, the wrong
And everything in between.

There are days when everything goes perfectly and there are times when we fall down, face flat on the ground. Life is bittersweet that way, and it’s going to stay that way. But we are able to get through it some way, some how. Lately, I’ve been being giving attitude to just about everyone, due to stress and personal problems. That hasn’t been helping me either, since  every day has something terrible in store for me, probably as punishment. On days like those, I pray to God to help me get through it. I pray and am answered. In a flash, my friends and my family are there for me, or in a moment’s notice, a song on YouTube catches my eye, that seem to contain lyrics with the perfect words.

When the sun won’t shine and you don’t know why.
Look into the eyes of the brokenhearted;
Watch them come alive as soon as you speak hope,
You speak love, you speak…
You speak Life, … You speak Life

We don’t always get consoled. Sometimes, we are the people consoling, even though we have bad days. Let’s be honest here – what we go through isn’t as bad as what other people go through. Yet we whine, complain, and take granted for what we have.  Here’s some advice: Suck it up. You don’t have the worse of it all. Don’t go crying your eyes out over something so small compared to others. Besides, your life isn’t always going to be that way. It’s just a little rain before the rainbow.

Everyone wants happiness,

Nobody wants pain,

But you can’t have a rainbow

Without a little rain

Treat others the way you want them to treat you. If you want to be forgiven, you must forgive. In this world, we can’t only receive. In fact, we need to give more than we receive. We all make mistakes, because nobody is perfect; we all have flaws.

Cause we all make mistakes sometimes
And we’ve all stepped across that line
But nothing’s sweeter than the day we find
Forgiveness, forgiveness

My momma told me what I would be in for
If I kept all this anger inside of me pent up
My heart been broken, my wounds been open
And I don’t know if I can hear I’m sorry being spoken
But those forgiven much , should be quicker to give it
And God forgave me for it all Jesus bled forgiveness
So when the stones fly and they aimed at you
Just say “Forgive them Father they know not what they do”

We all have bad days, we all make mistakes. Sometimes, those bad days are hard to get through, and sometimes, it’s hard to forgive others. But your life isn’t just bitter; it’s sweet as well. Don’t lose hope, because the good days are to come. If you forgive others, you are lifting a weight off your own shoulders. Life is bittersweet, but we get through it all. We get through it because we have family, friends, music, and as for me, I have God, who is the strongest pillar that holds me up.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

